The Crowns 2005

2005 The Crowns

Date: 2005 April 28- May 1
Site: Nagoya Golf Club (Wago Course)
Aichi prefecture, Japan
6,547yds Par70
Total Prize Money: JPY 120,000,000
Winning Prize Money: JPY 24,000,000
Field: 108 Players (Including 7 amateurs)

Defending Champion: Shingo Katayama
The Crowns started in 1960. It counts 46 times, one of the oldest Sponsor Event in Japan. Past International Champions include Scott Simpson,Seve Ballesteros, Greg Norman, Davis LoveIII and many others. As a International Invitation foreign 16 players have won19 times, and 16 Japanese players have won 26times. Most wins(5 times) are made by both Isao Aoki and Jumbo Ozaki.
Prominent players: Masashi Jumbo Ozaki
Isao Aoki
Tsuneyuki Tommy Nakajima
Shingo Katayama
by Invitation: Trevor Immelman(South Africa)
Casey Wittenberg (U.S.A.)
Nick Flanagan (Australia)