Tsuruya Open 2005

Tournament Logo


Japan Golf Tour Tsuruya Open Golf Tournament

Date:2005 April 21-24
Site:Yamanohara Golf Club Yamanohara Course
Hyogo prefecture, Japan 6,759yds Par71
Total Prize Money: JPY100,000,000
Winning Prize Money: JPY 20,000,000
Field: 132 Players
Defending Champion: Brendan Jones

Tsuruya Open Golf Tournament started in 1994.Winners include Tommy Nakajima, Hidemichi Tanaka and many foreign players like Peter McWhinney, Richard Backwell, Dean Wilson. And in 2004 Brendan Jones defeated Tatsuya Mitsuhashi by coming from 1 stroke behind on a final round.
In 2004 Brendan won Tsuruya Open and Mizuno Open. Ranked 11 in Money and in 2005 he received USPGA Tour card by participating Nationwide Tour.
Other Prominent players to participate this year's Tsuruya Open:
Player 2004 Money Ranking
Shingo Katayama No.1
Toru Taniguchi No.2
Y.E. Yang No.3
S.K. Ho No.4
Paul Sheehan No.5
Toshimitsu Izawa No.26
Jumbo Ozaki No.55